Standing Committee


Bill Barthelmy

Senior Technical Architect
Academic Technology for FAS

Brandon Bentley

Senior Instructional Technologist
Academic Technology for FAS

Carol Chiodo

Librarian for Collections and Digital Scholarship
Widener Library

Jess Cohen-Tanugi

Visualization Specialist
Harvard Library

Matt Cook

Digital Scholarship Program Manager
Harvard Library

Cole Crawford

DSSG Staff Co-Chair
Software Engineer, Humanities Research Computing
Arts & Humanities Research Computing

Jeffrey P. Emanuel

Associate Director of Academic Technology
Academic Technology for FAS

CHS Fellow in Aegean Archaeology & Prehistory
Harvard Center for Hellenic Studies

Jeremy Guillette

Instructional Technologist
Academic Technology for FAS

Kathi Matsuura

Japan Digital Scholarship Librarian
Japan Digital Resource Center, Fung Library

Rebecca Miller Brown

Assistant Director of Graduate Student Programming
Bok Center for Teaching and Learning

Photograph of Gabriel Pizzorno, Lecturer on History and faculty chair of the Digital Scholarship Support Group at Harvard University

Gabriel Pizzorno

DSSG Faculty Co-Chair
Lecturer on History
Department of History

Rashmi Singhal

Arts & Humanities Research Computing

Hugh Truslow

Head, Social Sciences and Visualization
Harvard College Library

Oversight Committee

Comprised of senior Harvard faculty and staff, the Oversight Committee provides strategic direction for the DSSG and advises the Standing Committee on plans and priorities.

Daniel Lord Smail

Advisory Board Chair
Frank B. Baird, Jr. Professor of History
Department of History

Mathilda van Es

Administrative Dean for Arts and Humanities
Arts and Humanities Division

Rowan Flad

John E. Hudson Professor of Archaeology and Director of Undergraduate Studies
Department of Archaeology

Shigehisa Kuriyama

Reischauer Institute Professor of Cultural History
Department of East Asian Languages and Civilizations

Radcliffe Institute for Advanced Studies Humanities Program

Lisa Laskin

Assistant Dean
Office of Undergraduate Education

Studies in Special Concentrations

Stu Snydman

Managing Director
Library Technology Services

Associate University Librarian
Harvard Library

Jason Ur

Professor of Anthropology
Department of Anthropology

Center of Geographic Analysis

Alexandra Vacroux

Executive Director
Davis Center for Russian and Eurasian Studies

Alan Wolf

Managing Director for Academic Technology Services
Academic Technology Services

Suzanne Wones

Associate University Librarian for Discovery and Access
Harvard Library

Affiliate Members

Affiliate members of the DSSG contribute to the organization’s initiatives on an ad hoc basis.

Bonnie Burns

Head, Geospatial Resources
Harvard Map Collection

Bill Comstock

Head of Imaging Services, Digital Strategies and Innovation
Harvard Library

Emily Coolidge Toker

Learning Technology Specialist
Lamont Library

Jeff Steward

Digital Infrastructure and Emerging Technologies, Harvard Art Museums

Scott Walker

Digital Cartography Specialist
Harvard Map Collection